条款与条件

使用条款

WWW.ESBNYC.COM

(“网站”)

本网站使用条款由 ESRT Observatory TRS, L.L.C. 及其附属公司(“ESRT”、“我们”或“我们的”)确立,自 2017 年 2 月起生效。

遵守和接受这些条款,是您(“您”或“用户”)享有访问和使用本网站及其提供的任何产品和服务之权利的条件之一。  如果您不同意所有这些条款,则您不属于该类服务和产品的授权用户,不应使用本网站。  如果您不同意这些条款,您唯一且排他的补救措施是停止使用该网站。

购票信息

在本网站上确认任何订单之前,请仔细检查您的选择。

除非另有说明,否则本网站上的所有价格均以美元标价。  门票价格可能包含手续费,依网站说明为准。

您可以在网上付款流程中选择提前在本地打印门票,或者通过位于帝国大厦的售票处打印门票。

通过本网站购买的门票有效期为一年,可在同等票价或票价更低的日期使用,除非另有说明,包括本网站其他页面的说明。

通过本网站购买的门票不可退票。不可因天气状况、排队长度、等候时间或其他原因退款。遗失、被盗或损坏的门票不可更换。

ESRT 保留提前关闭观景台或帝国大厦其他区域的权利,包括游览高峰期。在游览高峰期,入场排队时间可能较长。请提前致电 212.736.3100(免费电话 1.877.NYC.VIEW)查询当前的等候时间。

如发生财务遗失、被盗或损坏,ESRT 概不负责。持票入场即代表您同意,ESRT 不对您可能在大厦内发生的任何人身伤害或损害或任何财务损失、伤害或损害负责,即使该损失、伤害或损害是由于 ESRT 的疏忽或过失而造成的。

幼儿(5 岁及 5 岁以下)可在持票成人的陪同下免费入场。

参观帝国大厦时,您同意遵守所有关于大厦内行为的规定和政策。  我们有权拒绝接待或驱逐任何作出不良行为的人。

为了保护 ESRT 免受欺诈,您可能会被要求通过本网站提供额外的身份证明(包括护照、驾照或信用卡等),以保障您通过本网站完成的任何订单。

对于因本网站上的订单而产生的费用和退款争议,您应负责所有费用,包括法律费用。  ESRT 在任何情况下均不承担此类费用。

通过在本网站上提供您的信用卡或借记卡信息,即表明您授权 ESRT 及其代理商,包括任何第三方处理公司,使用该等信息处理和完成您的交易。 

您的订单还可能受到本网站和帝国大厦规定的其他条款和条件的约束。

未经授权的使用

严禁未经授权使用本网站。

您必须年满 13 周岁,有权合法使用本网站,且在法律上具有订立具有约束力的合同之能力,方可使用本网站。  年龄在 13 至 18 岁之间的用户必须获得父母或监护人的许可方可使用本网站。

您同意您对本网站的使用将遵守所有适用法律法规,您不会将本网站用于或故意允许他人将本网站用于任何非法目的或活动或任何与非法目的或活动相关的事件。

您不得使用任何旨在损害或干扰本网站正常运行的硬件或软件,或秘密拦截本网站的任何系统、数据或个人信息。  您同意不以任何方式中断或试图中断本网站的运行。  您不得使用本网站传输淫秽、威胁性、诽谤性或其他侮辱性内容、发送垃圾邮件、侵犯他人隐私权、违反知识产权法、从事黑客活动、传播任何病毒、蠕虫、木马或其他破坏性软件,或进行任何其他非法、刑事犯罪、违法、不道德或不适当的活动。  您不得在任何其他网站内构建本网站或其内容的框架,或与之建立深度链接。

您不得将本网站用于任何未经授权的商业目的,如购买门票、代金券、商品、产品或任何形式的转售服务。  

ESRT 保留在任何时候不经通知限制或终止您访问或使用本网站的权利。  终止您的访问或使用不会免除或影响 ESRT 在法律或衡平法上可能享有的任何其他权利或救济。

版权、商标和其他知识产权

本网站所包含的所有资料及其汇编均为我们的财产(或经许可使用的财产),受美国和国际版权法律保护。所有商标、服务标识和商品名称,包括但不限于 EMPIRE STATE BUILDING 标识和帝国大厦的视觉等效物,均为 ESRT Observatory TRS, L.L.C   及/或其关联公司的商标,由我们所有。不得以任何方式复印、复制、再版、上传、张贴、传播或分发本网站的任何资料,除非是在本网站上下载或打印 (a) 本网站可能明确允许您下载和打印的资料和/或 (b) 仅供您个人、非商业用途的资料,但前提是 (i) 您保持所有版权声明、商标图例、作者归属和其他专有声明的完整性,(ii) 您不对资料进行修改,以及 (iii) 您不会将大量资料下载到数据库中,以避免将来从网站下载资料的需要。除非法律允许,否则在使用本网站的任何受版权保护的资料之前,您必须获得我们的书面许可。从本网站下载资料不代表您对该等资料享有所有权。

如果您认为您的知识产权被复制到本网站上或可以在本网站上访问,构成版权侵权,则您需要根据《数字千年著作权法案》(“DMCA”) 第 512 (c) (3) 条发送一份书面或电子通讯,其中包括以下所有内容:

  • 申诉方的姓名、地址和联系方式;
  • 被授权代表指控被侵权的资料所有人行事之人的实体签名或电子签名;
  • 足以识别受版权保护的作品和被指控的侵权行为的侵权资料描述和链接;
  • 一份表明以下内容的声明:申诉人有诚意地相信,以所申诉的方式使用资料是不受法律或版权所有人许可的行为;
  • 一份表明以下内容的声明:通知中的信息是准确的,并且根据伪证罪的处罚条件,申诉人被授权代表涉嫌侵权的材料的所有人行事。

版权侵权的书面或电子通知应通过以下方式邮寄、传真或通过电子邮件发送给 ESRT 的指定代理人:

DMCA Copyright Complaints
Legal Department
Empire State Realty Trust
111 West 33rd Street
New York(邮编:NY 10120)
电话:(212) 687-8700
电子邮箱:DMCACopyright@empirestaterealtytrust.com

 

根据 DMCA 第 512 (f) 条,任何故意误报有关资料或活动的被侵权的个人,均可被追究赔偿责任。

促销活动

该网站可能包含或链接到抽奖、竞赛或其他促销活动,要求您发送有关您本人的资料或信息。请注意,通过网站或链接提供的抽奖、竞赛或促销活动可能而且通常由一套单独的规则管理。该类规则,除了描述抽奖、竞赛或促销活动外,可能还会提出资格要求,如特定的年龄或地理区域限制,以及您提交的资料的使用条款和条件,并披露您的个人信息可能被如何使用。您有责任阅读该规则,以确定您是否希望并有资格参加、注册和/或报名。您报名参加任何该等抽奖、竞赛或其他促销活动,即代表您同意遵守上述规则以及其中所确定的主办方的决定。这些决定在所有方面都是最终的并具有约束力。

链接和第三方内容的使用

本网站可展示、包含或提供来自第三方的内容、数据、信息、应用程序或资料(“第三方资料”),或提供到某些第三方网站的链接。  您使用本网站,即代表您承认并同意 ESRT 不负责审查或评估该类第三方资料或网站的内容、准确性、完整性、及时性、有效性、版权合规性、合法性、得体性、质量或任何其他方面。  ESRT 不对您或任何其他人就任何第三方服务、第三方资料或网站,或第三方的任何其他资料、产品或服务进行担保或背书,也不对您或任何其他人承担任何责任。  第三方资料和其他网站的链接仅为方便您而提供。  第三方网站可能有自己的使用条款和隐私政策,ESRT 不对此负责,我们鼓励您在访问和使用任何第三方网站之前进行审查。

用户内容许可

如果您直接或间接地将内容(“用户内容”)上传、提交或传输到本网站,或通过本网站进行潜在或实际使用,即代表您将授予我们和我们选定的合作伙伴一个全球永久的免版税许可证,以对该类用户内容进行通信、分发、承载、修改或派生作品、公开显示、公开执行、发布、复制、存储和使用。  用户内容许可应包括但不限于所有知识产权,包括但不限于专利、商标、商业外观、版权、商业秘密、道德、隐私和公开信息。 

您陈述、保证并承诺:(i) 您是所有用户内容的唯一所有者,或您拥有向 ESRT 授予用户内容权利所需的所有权利、许可、同意和豁免;和 (ii) 用户内容或您创建、访问或使用您的用户内容或 ESRT 使用您的用户内容(或其任何部分)均不会 (a) 侵犯、盗用或违反任何一方或实体的权利,包括第三方的专利、版权、商标、商业秘密、道德权利、公开权、隐私权或其他知识产权或专有权,(b) 构成或引致诽谤、诋毁、中伤或违反任何适用法律或法规(包括但不限于对淫秽和儿童色情的限制、窃听法、其他类似限制非自愿录音的法律,或其他相关限制),或 (c) 要求 ESRT 从世界各地的任何第三方获得任何许可证或支付任何金额的款项。

您同意不传输以下用户内容:(I) 是或可能被解释为侵犯、诽谤、诋毁、不准确、非法、有害、威胁、辱骂、骚扰、粗俗、冒犯、淫秽、色情、令人反感、仇恨或鼓励歧视、偏见、种族主义或敌意的内容,由 ESRT 自行判定;或 (ii) 输入病毒、定时炸弹、蠕虫、取消机器人、木马及/或其他有害或恶意代码的内容。

放弃保证和责任限制

网站上的信息是“按原样”提供的。我们不保证本网站所提供的信息和资料的准确性,无论明示或暗示;我们也明确表示,在法律允许的最大范围内,我们不保证任何适销性或对特定目的的适用性,不作出不侵犯所有权的保证。如第三方拦截我们为您提供的信息,为您造成任何损失或损害,我们将不对任何该类损失或损害承担责任。尽管网站上提供给您的信息是从我们认为可靠的来源获得或汇编的,但我们无法保证且不保证为任何特定目的而提供给您的任何信息或数据的准确性、有效性、及时性或完整性。我们或我们的任何关联公司、董事、股东、成员、高级职员或雇员,或任何第三方供应商,均不就您因以下任何原因而遭受的任何损失或损害而对您或任何第三方承担责任:本网站的任何故障或中断;任何其他方在提供本网站或本网站所载数据时的作为或不作为;与您的使用或访问相关的任何其他原因;或您使用或访问本网站或这些材料失败的情况,无论相关情况是否在我们或任何提供软件或服务支持的供应商的控制范围内。在任何情况下,我们、我们的关联公司或任何该等方均不对任何直接、特殊、间接、后果性、附带损害或任何其他类型的损害向您承担责任,即使我们或任何其他方已被告知其可能性。

赔偿

在不限制 ESRT 的其他权利和救济措施的情况下,您同意赔偿并使 ESRT 及其供应商、许可方、管理人员、董事、员工、代理和关联方免于承受任何索赔、责任、损失、损害、成本,或因您使用本网站的行为(包括您使用本网站访问的或可用的任何材料,以及您因使用本网站而采取的任何行动,任何侵犯第三方权利或违反法律法规的行为,或任何违反本使用条款的行为)而产生的或与之相关的费用(包括但不限于合理的律师费)。

修改

我们可以随时修改这些使用条款,并自行决定在网站上公布修改后的使用条款。该等修改将于发布后生效(除非另行指明日期)。您应该定期检查该类使用条款,以便了解任何修改。您使用本网站即表示您接受其当时形式的使用条款。

争议解决

本使用条款及您对本网站的使用均受美利坚合众国纽约州法律管辖,但不影响任何可能导致其他司法管辖区法律的适用的法律选择或法律规则或规定冲突。您和 ESRT 同意,所有与本网站或本使用条款有关或由本网站或本使用条款引起的索赔或争议,应在美国仲裁协会规则的约束下单独审理,而非诉诸集体诉讼或代表诉讼。当事人可以向有管辖权的法院申请临时禁令救济或者其他衡平法上的救济。

在其他司法管辖区的使用

我们并非在美国和外国的所有司法管辖区开展业务。某些产品和服务可能无法在所有司法管辖区或向所有用户提供。  本网站所提供的资料,并非供任何司法管辖区或国家的任何个人或实体分发或使用,而该等分发或使用将违反法律或法规。

可分割性

如果本使用条款的任何规定被视为非法或因任何原因不可执行,则该等规定仅在符合适用法律所需的范围内无效,且不影响剩余使用条款的有效性。剩余的使用条款应在不考虑无效部分的情况下完全有效。

联系

如果您有任何问题,请与我们联系。地址:ESRT Observatory TRS, L.L.C., 111 West 33rd Street, New York;邮编:NY 10120;电话:(212) 687-8700。

 

.

Terms & Conditions

TERMS OF USE

WWW.ESBNYC.COM

(the “Website”)

These website Terms of Use by ESRT Observatory TRS, L.L.C. and our affiliates (“ESRT,” “we,” “our” or “us”) for the Website are effective as of February 2017.

YOUR (“YOU,” “YOUR” OR “USER”) COMPLIANCE WITH AND ACCEPTANCE OF THESE TERMS IS A CONDITION TO YOUR RIGHT TO ACCESS AND UTILIZE THE WEBSITE AND ANY PRODUCTS AND SERVICES THEREON.  IF YOU DO NOT AGREE TO ALL OF THE TERMS, YOU ARE NOT AN AUTHORIZED USER OF SUCH SERVICES AND PRODUCTS AND YOU SHOULD NOT USE THIS WEBSITE.  IF YOU DO NOT AGREE TO THESE TERMS, YOU AGREE THAT YOUR SOLE AND EXCLUSIVE REMEDY IS TO DISCONTINUE USING THE WEBSITE.

Ticket and Purchasing Information

Before completing any order via the Website, please carefully review your selection.

Unless otherwise noted, all prices on the Website are listed in United States dollars.  Prices may include a processing fee, noted on the Website.

You are responsible for either printing your tickets at home in advance or via kiosks located at the Empire State Building, which selection you shall make during the check-out process on the Website.

Unless otherwise noted, including elsewhere on the Website, tickets purchased via the Website are valid for one year for use on a date with equivalent or lower pricing.

Tickets purchased via the Website are non-refundable. No refunds are provided due to weather conditions, length of lines, wait times at the building or any other reason. Lost, stolen, or destroyed tickets are not replaceable.

ESRT reserves the right to close the observatories or any other portions of the Empire State Building early, including on very busy days. There may also be long wait lines to get into the building during busy tourist times. Please call the building ahead of time at 212.736.3100 (Toll Free 1.877.NYC.VIEW) to check on current wait times and hours.

We are not responsible for lost, stolen or damaged property. By accepting admission with your ticket, you agree to release ESRT for any loss, injury or damage to you or your property that might occur in the building, even if the loss, injury or damage is caused by neglect or fault of ESRT.

Toddlers (5 or younger) are admitted free when accompanied by an adult ticket holder.

When visiting the Empire State Building, you agree to abide by all rules and policies relating to conduct and behavior at the building.  We may refuse admission or expel any person whose conduct is objectionable.

In order to protect ESRT from fraud, you may be asked to provide additional proof of identity regarding any order placed via the Website, including a passport, driver’s license or credit card.

You are responsible for all fees, including legal fees, associated with any disputed charges and chargebacks for purchases made via the Website.  In no event shall ESRT be responsible for such fees.

By providing your credit or debit card information via the Website, you hereby grant ESRT and its agents, including any third party processing companies, authorization to use such information to process and complete your transaction. 

Purchases also may be subject to other terms and conditions set forth on the Website and at the Empire State Building.

Unauthorized Use

UNAUTHORIZED USE OF THE WEBSITE IS STRICTLY PROHIBITED.

You can only use the Website if you are over 13 years old, it is legal for you to use the Website, and you are legally capable of entering into a binding contract.  Users between the ages of 13 and 18 must obtain the permission of a parent or guardian to use the Website.

You agree that your use of the Website will be in compliance with all applicable laws and regulations, and that you will not use, or knowingly allow any other person to use, the Website for or in connection with, any illegal purpose or activity.

You may not use any hardware or software intended to damage or interfere with the proper working of the Website or to surreptitiously intercept any system, data or personal information from the Website.  You agree not to interrupt or attempt to interrupt the operation of the Website in any way.  You may not use the Website for transmitting obscene, threatening, defamatory or otherwise abusive content, spamming, violating another’s privacy rights, violating intellectual property laws, hacking, transmitting any virus, worm, Trojan horse or other destructive software, or for any other unlawful, criminal, illegal, immoral or inappropriate activities.  You may not frame or deep link the Website or its contents within any other website.

You may not use the Website for any unauthorized commercial purposes such as to purchase tickets, vouchers, merchandise, products, or services of any kind for resale.  

ESRT reserves the right, in its sole discretion, to limit or terminate your access to or use of the Website at any time without notice.  Termination of your access or use will not waive or affect any other right or relief to which ESRT may be entitled at law or in equity.

 

Privacy Policy

ESRT may, to the extent permissible under applicable law, monitor and disclose any information transmitted through use of the Website, including without limitation personal information such as your name, email address and telephone number (the “Information”). You understand and agree that you shall have no expectation of privacy in your use of the Website, including with respect to the Information.  For avoidance of doubt, by using the Website and providing any Information, you hereby irrevocably consent that ESRT may use the Information for any and all purposes, including without limitation contacting you about ESRT and its business and services and other information that might be of interest to you.  If you wish to opt out of receiving such communications or request limitation of any other use of the Information, please send a detailed request to optout@esbnyc.com.

Notwithstanding the foregoing, ESRT will not disclose any credit or debit card information provided via the Website other than as necessary to process and complete any transactions made via the Website, including ticket sales.

Cookies

The Website uses cookies.  A cookie is a file containing an identifier (a string of letters and numbers) that is sent by a web server to a web browser and is stored by the browser. The identifier is then sent back to the server each time the browser requests a page from the server.  Cookies do not typically contain any information that personally identifies a user, but personal information that we store about you may be linked to the information stored in and obtained from cookies.

We may use cookies to: recognize a computer when a user visits the Website; track and analyze users as they visit and navigate the Website; improve the Website’s usability; administer the Website; prevent fraud and improve the security of the Website; personalize the Website for each user; target advertisements which may be of particular interest to specific users; or validate user sessions.

Your privacy settings can be used to limit the publication of your information on the Website, and can be adjusted using privacy controls on your web browser.  Blocking all cookies may have a negative impact upon the usability of the Website.

Copyrights, Trademarks and Other Intellectual Property.

All material contained on the Website, and the compilation of it, are our property (or are used by license) and are protected by United States and international copyright laws. All trademarks, service marks and trade names, including but not limited to the mark EMPIRE STATE BUILDING and the visual equivalent of the Empire State Building, are trademarks of ESRT Observatory TRS, L.L.C.  and/or its affiliates and are proprietary to us. No material from the Website may be copied, reproduced, republished, uploaded, posted, transmitted or distributed in any way, except that you may download and print material available on the Website (a) as may be expressly permitted by the Website and/or (b) solely for your personal, noncommercial use, provided that (i) you keep intact all copyright notices, trademark legends, author attributions, and other proprietary notices, (ii) you make no modification to the materials, and (iii) you do not download quantities of materials to a database that can be used to avoid future downloads from the Website. Except as may be permitted by law, you must obtain our written permission before using any copyrighted material from the Website. You do not acquire any ownership rights by downloading material from the Website.

If you believe that your intellectual property has been copied and is accessible on the Website in a manner that constitutes copyright infringement, you will need to send a written or electronic communication that includes all of the following pursuant to Section 512(c)(3) of the Digital Millennium Copyright Act (“DMCA”):

  • The name, address and contact information for the complaining party;
  • A physical or electronic signature of a person authorized to act on behalf of the owner of the material that has allegedly been infringed;
  • A description of and link to the infringing material sufficient to identity the copyrighted work and alleged infringement;
  • A statement that the complainant has a good faith belief that use of the material in the manner complained of is not authorized by the law or the copyright owner.
  • A statement that the information in the notification is accurate, and under penalty of perjury, that the complainant is authorized to act on behalf of the owner of material that has allegedly been infringed.

Written or electronic notice of copyright infringement should be mailed, faxed, or emailed to ESRT’s designated agent at:

DMCA Copyright Complaints
Legal Department
Empire State Realty Trust
111 West 33rd Street
New York, NY 10120
(212) 687-8700
Email: DMCACopyright@empirestaterealtytrust.com

 

Pursuant to Section 512(f) of the DMCA, any person who knowingly misrepresents that material or activity is infringing may be subject to liability for damages.

Promotions

The Website may contain or link to sweepstakes, contests or other promotions that require you to send material or information about yourself. Please note that sweepstakes, contests or promotions offered via the Website or links therefrom may be, and often are, governed by a separate set of rules that, in addition to describing such sweepstakes, contest or promotion, may have eligibility requirements, such as certain age or geographic area restrictions, terms and conditions governing the use of material you submit, and disclosures about how your personal information may be used. It is your responsibility to read such rules to determine whether or not you want to and are eligible to participate, register and/or enter. By entering any such sweepstakes, contest or other promotion, you agree to comply with and abide by such rules and the decisions of the sponsor(s) identified therein, which shall be final and binding in all respects.

Use of Links and Third Party Content

The Website may display, include or make available content, data, information, applications or materials from third parties (“Third Party Materials”) or provide links to certain third party web sites.  By using the Website, you acknowledge and agree that ESRT is not responsible for examining or evaluating the content, accuracy, completeness, timeliness, validity, copyright compliance, legality, decency, quality or any other aspect of such Third Party Materials or web sites.  ESRT does not warrant or endorse and does not assume and will not have any liability or responsibility to you or any other person for any third-party services, Third Party Materials or web sites, or for any other materials, products, or services of third parties.  Third Party Materials and links to other web sites are provided solely as a convenience to you.  Third party websites may have their own terms of use and privacy policies, for which ESRT is not responsible and which we encourage you to review before accessing and using any third party website.

License for User Content

If you upload, submit or transmit content (“User Content”) to, via or for potential or actual use on the Website, either directly or indirectly, you grant us and our select partners a worldwide, perpetual, royalty-free license to communicate, distribute, host, make modifications or derivative works, publicly display, publicly perform, publish, reproduce, store, and use such User Content.  Such license for User Content shall cover without limitation all intellectual property rights, including without limitation those concerning patents, trademarks, trade dress, copyright, trade secret, morality, privacy and publicity. 

You represent, warrant, and covenant that: (i) you either are the sole and exclusive owner of all of your User Content, or you have all rights, licenses, consents, and releases that are necessary to grant to ESRT the rights in your User Content; and (ii) neither the User Content nor your creation of, accessing, or use of your User Content or ESRT’s use of your User Content (or any portion thereof) will (a) infringe, misappropriate or violate the rights of any party or entity, including a third party’s patent, copyright, trademark, trade secret, moral rights, rights of publicity, rights of privacy or other intellectual property or proprietary rights, (b) constitute or result in defamation, libel, slander, or the violation of any applicable law or regulation (including, without limitation, restrictions on obscenity, child pornography, wiretap laws or other similar restrictions on nonconsensual recording, or otherwise), or (c) require ESRT to obtain any licenses from or make any payments in any amounts to any third party throughout the world.

You agree not to transmit User Content that: (i) is or could be interpreted to be infringing, defamatory, libelous, inaccurate, unlawful, harmful, threatening, abusive, harassing, vulgar, offensive, obscene, pornographic, objectionable, hateful, or promotes discrimination, bigotry, racism, or hatred, as ESRT determines in its sole discretion; or (ii) introduces viruses, time-bombs, worms, cancel bots, Trojan Horses and/or other harmful or malicious code.

Disclaimer of Warranty and Limitation of Liability

THE INFORMATION ON THE WEBSITE IS PROVIDED "AS IS." WE DO NOT WARRANT THE ACCURACY OF THE INFORMATION AND MATERIALS PROVIDED HEREIN, EITHER EXPRESSLY OR IMPLIEDLY, AND WE EXPRESSLY DISCLAIM ANY WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE AND WARRANTIES OF NON-INFRINGEMENT OF PROPRIETARY RIGHTS, ALL TO THE FULLEST EXTENT ALLOWED BY LAW. WE WILL NOT BE RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY LOSS OR DAMAGE THAT COULD RESULT FROM INTERCEPTION BY THIRD PARTIES OF ANY INFORMATION MADE AVAILABLE TO YOU VIA THE WEBSITE. ALTHOUGH THE INFORMATION PROVIDED TO YOU ON THE WEBSITE IS OBTAINED OR COMPILED FROM SOURCES WE BELIEVE TO BE RELIABLE, WE CANNOT AND DO NOT GUARANTEE THE ACCURACY, VALIDITY, TIMELINESS OR COMPLETENESS OF ANY INFORMATION OR DATA MADE AVAILABLE TO YOU FOR ANY PARTICULAR PURPOSE. NEITHER WE NOR ANY OF OUR AFFILIATES, DIRECTORS, SHAREHOLDERS, MEMBERS, OFFICERS OR EMPLOYEES, NOR ANY THIRD PARTY VENDOR WILL HAVE LIABILITY OR RESPONSIBILITY OF ANY KIND TO YOU OR ANY THIRD PARTY FOR ANY LOSS OR DAMAGE THAT YOU MAY INCUR FROM ANY FAILURE OR INTERRUPTION OF THE WEBSITE, FROM ANY ACT OR OMISSION OF ANY OTHER PARTY INVOLVED IN PROVIDING THE WEBSITE OR THE DATA CONTAINED HEREIN, OR FROM ANY OTHER CAUSE RELATING TO YOUR USE OR ACCESS, OR THE FAILURE OF YOUR USE OR ACCESS, IN CONNECTION WITH THE WEBSITE OR THESE MATERIALS, WHETHER OR NOT THE RELATED CIRCUMSTANCES MAY HAVE BEEN WITHIN THE CONTROL OF US OR OF ANY VENDOR PROVIDING SOFTWARE OR SERVICES SUPPORT. IN NO EVENT WILL WE, OUR AFFILIATES OR ANY SUCH PARTIES BE LIABLE TO YOU FOR ANY DIRECT, SPECIAL, INDIRECT, CONSEQUENTIAL, INCIDENTAL DAMAGES OR ANY OTHER DAMAGES OF ANY KIND, EVEN IF WE OR ANY OTHER PARTY HAVE BEEN ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY THEREOF.

Indemnification

Without limitation of ESRT’s other rights and remedies, you agree to indemnify and hold harmless ESRT and its suppliers, licensors, officers, directors, employees, agents and affiliates from any claim, liability, loss, damage, cost, or expense (including without limitation reasonable attorney’s fees) arising out of or related to your use of the Website, including any material that you access or make available using the Website, any actions taken by you in connection with your use of the Website, any violation of any third party’s rights or and violation of law or regulation, or any breach of these Terms of Use.

Modifications

We may modify these Terms of Use at any time and at our sole discretion by posting the modified Terms of Use on the Website. The modifications will be effective upon posting (unless some other date is specified). You should review these Terms of Use periodically so that you are aware of any modifications. Your use of the Website constitutes your acceptance of the Terms of Use in their then-current form.

Dispute Resolution

The laws of the United States of America, State of New York, shall govern these Terms of Use and your use of the Website, without giving effect to any choice of law or conflict of law rules or provisions that would cause the application of any other jurisdiction’s laws. YOU AND ESRT AGREE THAT ALL CLAIMS OR DISPUTES CONCERNING OR ARISING OUT OF THE WEBSITE OR THESE TERMS OF USE SHALL PROCEED SOLELY ON AN INDIVIDUAL, NOT CLASS ACTION OR REPRESENTATIVE BASIS, IN BINDING ARBITRATION BEFORE AND SUBJECT TO THE RULES OF THE AMERICAN ARBITRATION ASSOCIATION. ANY PARTY MAY APPLY TO A COURT OF COMPETENT JURISDICTION FOR TEMPORARY INJUNCTIVE OR OTHER EQUITABLE RELIEF IN AID OF ARBITRATION.

Use in Other Jurisdictions

We do not operate in all U.S. and foreign jurisdictions. Some products and services may not be available in all jurisdictions or to all users.  The information provided on the Website is not intended for distribution to, or use by, any person or entity in any jurisdiction or country where such distribution or use would be contrary to law or regulation.

Severability

If any of the provisions of these Terms of Use are deemed unlawful or for any reason unenforceable, the same shall be inoperative only to the extent necessary to achieve compliance with applicable law and shall not affect the remaining Terms of Use, which shall be given full effect, without regard to the invalid portion(s).

Contact

If you have any questions, please contact us at ESRT Observatory TRS, L.L.C., 111 West 33rd Street, New York, NY 10120, (212) 687-8700.