裝飾藝術的標誌性樓宇

探索帝國大廈為何是紐約市最受歡迎的地標。

紐約市的形象

憑藉其驚人的高度及標誌性的設計,帝國大廈定義了紐約市的天際線。作為世界上最宏偉的裝飾藝術摩天大樓,帝國大廈是紐約歷史上鮮活的一面,也是當今城市文化的顯著象徵。

Empire State Building
偉大壯舉

高聳入雲的帝國大廈共102層,高1,454英尺,其建成後近40年內一直是世界上最高的樓宇。如今,作為無與倫比的建築奇跡,這座樓宇仍然是世界上最偉大的高樓之一。

Massive feat image

永恆經典

帝國大廈於1931年在曼哈頓第五大道上落成,位於紐約市的中心。 作為美國工業化力量的象徵,帝國大廈是世界上第一座擁有100多個樓層的樓宇,其鋼架結構被認為是現代的奇跡。

該樓宇的裝飾藝術設計為來自世界各地的遊客帶去了靈感及啟發。 高聳入雲的尖頂高200英尺,夜幕降臨,大廈的燈光千變萬化,閃耀異常,讓整座城市的目光聚焦於此。 正因為如此,帝國大廈成為世界上被拍照次數最多的建築物也就不足為奇了。

5thAve_2

藝術地標

每年有超過400萬遊客走入我們位於第五大街的大廳,這個充滿活力的中庭展現了裝飾藝術風格的魔力。 閃亮的星爆圖案及金屬質感使大廳、電梯以及天花板富麗堂皇。 這是紐約的真實歷史,也是紐約為數不多的被指定為歷史地標的內飾之一。 

5thAve

重振光彩

帝國大廈重建計劃的發起是為了將建築物恢復至最初的光彩,以便繼續留存給子孫後代。重建過程中的每一步及每一次努力都代表了對於近一個世紀前設計師及工程師的遠見的尊重。 

昔日重現

近一個世紀以來,大廈的許多關鍵設計項目(從照明及玻璃製品到大理石內飾)都風化了。因此,其中一些結構件有脫落的危險。 

如今,一支由工匠及歷史學家組成的團隊精心細緻地打造了超過12,000英尺的玻璃製品。 損壞的大理石已被移除,並換上了新的石塊。 因此,遊客在帝國大廈可獲得忠於大廈歷史的遊覽體驗。

Architecture
炫目藝術

大廈最引人注目的設計工藝當屬大堂天花板的巨大壁畫。 它以經典的裝飾藝術風格描繪了天空圖像,並飾有23克拉的金色星星、旭日形以及齒輪圖案。幾十年來,它一直迎接著遊客的光臨。然而,在1960年代,這些裝飾被粉刷,整個天花板被覆蓋。

2007年,藝術家及歷史學家開始重新創作這幅壁畫,使之完全恢復初始光彩。歷經兩年、20,000個小時的工作,幾千平方英尺的金箔及鋁箔重新貼附於大廳的天花板上,再次像落成之日一樣吸引著遊客的目光。

5thAve_3
日新月異

為打造更加永續發展的帝國大廈,我們一直在努力。在不損害其美觀及設計的前提下,我們將新的節能技術引入了大廈。 這將確保帝國大廈仍然是子孫後代的全球標誌性建築。

詳細了解我們在永續發展方面所做的努力。

Turning Back

參觀紐約市中心

這是到訪紐約時不可錯過的體驗。立即預訂門票。

An Art Deco Icon

Discover what makes the Empire State Building The World's Most Famous Building.

The Image of NYC

With its soaring height and signature design, the Empire State Building defines the New York City skyline. The world’s most magnificent Art Deco skyscraper, it’s a living piece of New York history and an instantly recognizable symbol of city culture today.

Empire State Building
A Massive Feat

Standing at 102 stories and 1,454 feet at its pinnacle, the Empire State Building was the tallest building in the world for nearly 40 years after its completion. Today, it remains one of the world’s great towers and an unmatched architectural wonder.

Massive feat image

Truly Timeless

Opened in 1931 on Manhattan’s Fifth Avenue, the Empire State Building is located in the heart of NYC. A testament to the power of American industry, the Empire State was the first building in the world to have more than 100 floors, and its steel frame was considered a modern marvel.

The building’s Art Deco design has inspired visitors from around the world. At nightfall, the 200-foot crowning spire captures the city’s gaze, illuminated by tower lights that dazzle with ever-changing combinations of color. It’s no wonder the Empire State Building is the most photographed building in the world.

5thAve_2

An Artistic Landmark

Millions of visitors every year travel through our Fifth Avenue lobby at the end of their Observatory visit. The revitalized atrium showcases the magic of art deco style. Shimmering starbursts and metallic touches gild the halls, elevators, and ceiling. It’s a true piece of New York history, and designated a landmark by the Landmark Preservation Commission.

5thAve

Revitalized for Today

The Empire State ReBuilding initiative was launched with the goal of restoring the building to its original splendor, so that it could be preserved for generations to come. Every step of the way, the effort honors the vision of its designers and engineers nearly a century ago.

Turning Back Time

After nearly a century, many of the building’s key design elements, from the lighting and glasswork to the marble interiors, had weathered. As a result, some of these defining pieces were in danger of being lost.

Today, more than 12,000 feet of historic glassware has been recreated with meticulous attention to detail by a team of artisans and historians. Damaged marble has been removed and replaced with new stone. The result is an ESB experience that’s faithful to the history of the building.

Architecture
Dazzling Artistry

Among the building’s most striking design artifacts is the vast mural along the ceiling of the lobby. It depicts a celestial sky in classic Art Deco style, adorned with 23-karat gold stars, sunbursts, and gears. For decades, it welcomed visitors to the building – however, in the 1960s, it was painted over and covered with a dropped ceiling.

In 2007, artists and historians began to recreate this mural in all its original brilliance. Two years, 20,000 working hours, and several thousand square feet of gold and aluminum leaf later, the lobby ceiling once again captivates visitors as it did on the building’s opening day.

5thAve_3
Evolving Every Day

Our efforts for a more sustainable Empire State Building have introduced new energy-efficient technology into the building without compromising its beauty and design. This will ensure the Empire State Building remains a global icon for generations to come. 

Learn more about our efforts in sustainability.

Turning Back

Visit The Heart of NYC

It’s New York’s can’t-miss experience. Book your ticket to the top today.